Buy Followers, Likes, Views & More! 🚀

Buy Followers, Likes, Views & More! 🚀
Search
Close this search box.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat? (7 Steps)

Snapchat allows you to block friends you no longer want to contact, but what happens if you change your mind? It only takes four easy steps to unblock someone on Snapchat so that they can view your Charms, Stories, Chats, and Snaps again. 
Share article via:
How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat
Table of Contents

Key Takeaways

To unblock someone on Snapchat: Open the Snapchat app > Click the Profile icon located at the top of the screen > Select Settings > Swipe up to reveal Account Actions > Click Blocked > Select the (x) next to the blocked user’s name you wish to unblock > That’s it! 

To see users you’ve blocked on Snapchat: Open the Snapchat app > Click on the Profile icon > Select Settings > Swipe up to reveal Account Actions > Click Blocked > Now you can see what users you’ve blocked

If you can’t unblock a user on Snapchat, it either means you are on their blocked list, or they’ve deleted their account.

7 Easy Steps to Unblock Someone On Snapchat (iOS & Android)


If you’ve changed your mind about a user and no longer wish to block them from viewing your Snapchat or interacting with you, it only takes a few easy steps to unblock them. While unblocking them allows them to view your posted content again, you can block them at any time if needed. 

To Unblock Someone on Snapchat:

Step #1: Open the Snapchat app

Step #2: Click the Profile icon located at the top of the screen

Profile Icon

Step #3: Select Settings 

Settings

Step #4: Swipe up to reveal Privacy Controls

Privacy Controls

Step #5: Click Blocked Users

Blocked

Step #6: Select the (x) next to the blocked user’s name you wish to unblock

Select the X

Step #7: That’s it!

Note – If you try to unblock someone and you are not able to, it can be due to two possible reasons. Either you are on their blocked list, or they’ve deleted their account. Find out more on How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat.

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

When you decide to block a Snapchat user, they will no longer be able to view your Charms or Story or engage with you by sending Chats or Snaps.

While blocking someone isn’t the same as removing them from your friend’s list, it does stop them from interacting with you completely, giving you privacy and peace of mind. When you remove a user, they can still view any Stories you post that are set to Everyone, while a blocked user cannot view anything associated with your account. 

There are many reasons why you may choose to block someone on Snapchat, and each one is a valid, personal choice. A few of the top reasons to block someone on Snapchat include:

  • They are spamming you with undesirable content
  • They are causing you discomfort or pain
  • They won’t leave you alone
  • They are using bullying, threatening, sexual, or unwanted language
  • You no longer wish to be friends with them
  • You want to

How To View Your Blocked List?

If you want to see what users you’ve blocked, you can do so by viewing your blocked list. The steps are almost identical to unblocking someone, except you don’t select the unblock option. 

To View Your Blocked User List:

Step #1: Open the Snapchat app

Step #2: Click on the Profile icon 

Profile Icon

Step #3: Select Settings

Settings

Step #4: Swipe up to reveal Privacy Controls

Privacy Controls

Step #5: Click Blocked Users

Blocked

Step #6: That’s it! You can now see what users you’ve blocked.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why Can’t I Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

If you’re trying to search for a blocked user to unblock them but can’t find them, it’s because their account is hidden. To find the person you wish to unblock, you simply have to go to your blocked user’s list, and their account will be there.

How Long Till I Can Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

Once you’ve blocked a person on Snapchat, you may not be able to add them back immediately. In some cases, it can take up to 24 hours for the platform to allow you to unblock a user and re-add them if you’ve removed their account.

Can You Add Someone Back on Snapchat If They Unfriend You?

If another user has unfriended you, they will no longer be able to view your messages or snaps, but you do have the ability to add them back.

Can I Remove A Blocked Person on Snapchat?

If blocking a user isn’t enough and you want to remove them from your account altogether, you can. Removing a blocked user is the best way to ensure they cannot interact with you since both parties will no longer be on the other’s friends list, and they will not be able to search for your username.

Will Someone Know If I Block Them on Snapchat?

Snapchat doesn’t send a notification to the user when you block them, so there’s no need to worry that they will know immediately. However, if they try to contact or search for you, they may know they’re blocked since your profile will not show up.

If I Unblock Someone on Snapchat Will They Know?

Similar to when you blocked their account, Snapchat will not send a notification alerting them to their unblocked status. They may find out when they realize they can communicate with you again or if they search for your profile and your name pops up.

Conclusion

There are many reasons why you may choose to unblock a user on Snapchat, and doing so only takes a few easy steps. When you unblock them, they can view your content and communicate with you again, but you can reblock them when and if you need to. 

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *